ICC picks Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah among 6 Indians in the T20 World Cup ‘Team of the Tournament’

Team India emerged victorious in the recently concluded ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, showcasing an impressive performance throughout the tournament. The Indian team remained unbeaten, demonstrating their dominance in the shortest format of the game. Their triumph has been celebrated across the cricketing world, with the team’s strategic prowess and individual brilliance playing pivotal roles in their success.

A tournament of spectacular performances

The T20 World Cup 2024 was a spectacle of outstanding performances from both batsmen and bowlers. Fans witnessed thrilling matches, with players delivering exceptional displays of skill and determination. The tournament highlighted the talents of many cricketers who rose to the occasion, making significant contributions to their respective teams. The competition was fierce, but it was the Indian squad that consistently outperformed their opponents to lift the coveted trophy.

ICC names ‘Team of the Tournament’

Recognizing the exceptional talent displayed during the tournament, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced its ‘Team of the Tournament.’ This elite list includes six players from the title-winning Indian squad, including the likes of captain Rohit Sharma, and star bowler Jasprit Bumrah, showcasing the depth and strength of the team

Also READ: WWE legend Ric Flair reacts to Rohit Sharma’s iconic ‘slow walk’ while collecting the T20 World Cup trophy

  • Rohit Sharma (India)
    Matches: 8, Runs: 257, Average: 36.71, Strike-rate: 156.7, Fifties: 3
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan)
    Matches: 8, Runs: 281, Average: 35.12, Strike-rate: 124.33, Fifties: 3
  • Nicholas Pooran (West Indies)
    Matches: 7, Runs: 228, Average: 38.0, Strike-rate: 146.15, Fifties: 1
  • Suryakumar Yadav (India)
    Matches: 8, Runs: 199, Average: 28.42, Strike-rate: 135.37, Fifties: 2
  • Marcus Stoinis (Australia)
    Matches: 7, Runs: 169, Strike-rate: 164.07, Wickets: 10, Economy: 8.88
  • Hardik Pandya (India)
    Matches: 8, Runs: 144, Strike-rate: 151.57, Wickets: 11, Economy: 7.64
  • Axar Patel (India)
    Matches: 8, Runs: 92, Strike-rate: 139.39, Wickets: 9, Economy: 7.86
  • Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
    Matches: 8, Wickets: 14, Average: 12.78, Economy: 6.17, Best: 4/17
  • Jasprit Bumrah (India)
    Matches: 8, Wickets: 15, Average: 8.26, Economy: 4.17, Best: 3/7
  • Arshdeep Singh (India)
    Matches: 8, Wickets: 17, Average: 12.64, Economy: 7.16, Best: 4/9
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi (Afghanistan)
    Matches: 8, Wickets: 17, Average: 9.41, Economy: 6.31, Best: 5/9
  • 12th man: Anrich Nortje (South Africa)
    Matches: 9, Wickets: 15, Average: 13.4, Economy: 5.74, Best: 4/7

Also READ: 3 potential successors to replace Rohit Sharma in T20Is for Team India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like