IND vs ENG 2nd ODI-England’s batsmen done equalize the series –

IND vs ENG 2nd ODI

Like the previous match, the Indian bowlers failed to make a comeback in this match and the England batsmen held their dominance throughout the match.

Virat once again got a failure with the toss

Virat Kohli failed to win the toss once again. Virat Kohli has failed to win the toss in 5 consecutive matches, including the last 3 t20 matches and 2 ODIs.

England captain Ian Morgan was injured in the previous match, due to which he was out in this match. The captaincy of England was in the hands of wicketkeeper Josh Butler in this match. Butler won the toss and decided to bowl first and invited India to put the target in front.

India’s top order failed

The last match hero Shikhar Dhawan lost his wicket early in this match. Shikhar Dhawan fell to Reece Topli for 4 runs after saluting 17 balls. Rohit Sharma lost his wicket after getting a good start in the last match. In this match also, Rohit Sharma was dismissed for 25 after repeating the same mistake.

Middle order gave strength to India’s innings after top order failed

Captain Virat Kohli and KL Rahul took over the Indian team’s innings after the initial tremors. There was a vital partnership of 121 runs for the third wicket between the two, which kept a strong foundation for the upcoming batsmen.

The denial of captain Virat Kohli’s century is constantly increasing. Virat Kohli in the second ODI also after scoring a century. Virat Kohli was out for 66 in 79 balls after this, Rishabh Pant came to support KL Rahul.

Rishabh Pant played aggressive shots as soon as he came and increased the run pace. Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul there was a 113-run partnership for the fourth wicket between Rahul. Rishabh Pant scored 77 in 40 balls, in which he hit 7 sixes and 3 fours.

KL Rahul hit a brilliant 108-run century and completed his fifth ODI century of his career. KL Rahul has proved himself well in ODIs after consistently performing poorly in T20. He also scored an unbeaten 62 runs in the first ODI.

A fabulous inning played in last match by debutant Krunal Pandya contributed 9 balls 12 runs. Thanks to these excellent innings, India was successful in making a big score of 336 runs for the loss of 6 wickets.

Topley and Tom Karan got 2–2 wickets each from England. Sam Karan and Adil Rashid got 1-1 wickets each.

England’s batsmen tottly destroyed India’s bowling line up

In the second ODI also, England openers Jason Roy and Johnny Bairstow gave a quick and steady start to the first ODI. The England openers for 110 wickets shared a 110-run partnership when the bowler took the wicket in full.

In such a failure, Rohit Sharma made a great fielding and got out the first wicket for India by running out Jason Roy. Jason Roy played a crucial innings of 55 runs for England, followed by all-rounder Ben Stokes, who came to support Johnny Bairstow.

Ben Stokes also started dominating the Indian bowlers as soon as he came. For the second wicket between Jonny Bairstow and Ben Stokes. There was a huge partnership of 175 runs. This partnership almost put England in the bag and India had only formalities left.

Ben Stokes failed to score his century and unfortunately was dismissed for 99 runs. Stokes scored 99 runs with the help of 10 sixes and 4 fours facing just 52 balls. Jonny Bairstow completed his century and scored 124 runs in 112 balls with the help of 11 fours and 7 sixes.

Captain Joss Butler 0 runs In the end, David Malan scored an unbeaten 16 and Livingstone an unbeaten 27 to give England an easy victory. The 337-run target was easily achieved by England losing 4 wickets in 43.3 overs.

Every attempt by Indian bowlers failed

All the efforts of the bowlers from India were unsuccessful. Like the previous match, the returning Indian bowlers were seen struggling in this match.

While Krunal Pandya took 72 runs from 6 overs, Kuldeep Yadav also conceded 84 runs in 10 overs. The famous Krishna got 2 and Bhuvneshwar Kumar got one wicket. Apart from these two, the bowlers were faded.

The 3-match ODI series has now stood at 1-1. Now the final match of the series will be played in Pune on 28 March.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like