India is the only cricket team which has won the 60-over, 50- over and 20-over World Cup

Taking a moment of pride for all Indian fans reading this!

1)  India won its 1st ever world cup in 1983, which was a 60-over tournament, under the captaincy of Kapil Dev by beating West Indies in the final.

2)  In 2007, India won the 1st ever 20-over world cup under the captaincy of MS Dhoni by beating their rivalries Pakistan in the final.

3)  Again in 2011, under the captaincy of  MS Dhoni, India won the 50-over world cup by beating Sri Lanka in the final.

This is the record which is held by not even the potent Australian cricket team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like