Indian players get replaced in Zimbabwe tour after a long WT20C

Indian players get replaced in Zimbabwe tour after a long WT20C

The Indian cricket team has just won the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 naming the players as ICC World champions. While the team enjoys this victory, another squad is busy preparing for another T20I series. Big Indian players get replaced in the Zimbabwe tour after a long WT20C.

The India tour of Zimbabwe will start on 6 July, with a T20 match between the two teams at Harare sports club. The matches are scheduled until 14 July, after which team India will be preparing for the Sri Lanka tour.

These big players get replaced for 2 matches

In the T20 World Cup, there were some new names in team India. While Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal didn’t get to play any matches in the tournament, Shivam Dube played them all. Dube’s performance was underwhelming, to say the least. The left handed all rounder just could not score with the bat.

However, the T20 World Cup 2024 season was undoubtedly tough for all three players who travelled throughout the USA and West Indies. Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, and Harshit Rana replace Samson, Dube and Jaiswal in the first 2 T20I vs Zimbabwe. Rinku Singh and Avesh Khan will also be joining the Zimbabwe squad after the 2 matches.

This also might be because the current world champions are stuck in Barbados due to a hurricane, delaying their return to India.

Here’s India’s squad for the Zimbabwe tour

An essentially young Indian team will play Zimbabwe in five Twenty20 Internationals and three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) following the announcement of veteran players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja’s T20I retirements and the resting of other key World Cup players. For the duration of the series, Shubman Gill will lead the Men in Blue as captain.

Here’s the squad: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. For first two T20Is: Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, and Harshit Rana

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like