LPL 2024, KFL vs CS: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Kandy Falcons vs Colombo Strikers

Match 3 of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2024, featuring the Kandy Falcons and Colombo Strikers, is scheduled for Tuesday (July 2) at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Balagolla. The Strikers and  Falcons have met nine times in the Lanka Premier League, with the Strikers dominating the matchup by winning eight games. At the same time, the Falcons have only secured a single victory.

LPL 2024, Match 3:

  • Date and time: July 2; 7:30 pm Local/ 2:00 pm GMT/ 7:30 pm IST
  • Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Balagolla

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium report:

The Pallekele International Cricket Stadium is renowned for its thrilling and unpredictable matches, attributed to a well-balanced pitch favouring both batters and bowlers. T20 matches at this venue typically have an average score of around 161 runs. The stadium has hosted 17 matches in the past two seasons, with teams choosing to field first after winning the toss in 10.

KFL vs CS Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Batters: Dimuth Karunaratne, Glenn Phillips
  • All-rounders: Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Shadab Khan, Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Bowlers: Dushmantha Chameera, Taskin Ahmad, Matheesha Pathirana.

KFL vs CS Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Wanindu Hasaranga(c), Thisara Perera(vc)
  • Choice 2: Angelo Mathews(c), Dasun Shanaka (vc)

Also READ: LPL 2024: Fixtures, Broadcast and live streaming details | Lanka Premier League

KFL vs CS Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Dinesh Chandimal, Kamindu Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne

KFL vs CS Dream11 Team for tomorrow’s match (July 2, 2:00 pm GMT):

(Screenshot: Dream 11)


Match Prediction

Case 1:

  • KFL wins the toss and bats first
  • Powerplay score: 50-60
  • KFL total:170-180

Case 2:

  • CS wins the toss and bats first
  • Powerplay score: 60-70
  • CS total: 180-190

Team batting to win the contest.


Kandy Falcons: Wanindu Hasaranga, Angelo Mathews, Dushmantha Chameera, Kamindu Mendis, Andre Fletcher, Mohammed Harris, Kasun Rajitha, Ashen Bandara, Dinesh Chandimal, Dasun Shanaka, Ramesh Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne, Mohammad Hasnain, Pavan Ratnayake, Chamath Gomez, Chaturanga de Silva, Kavindu Pathirathne, Lakshan Sandakan, Sammu Ashan, Azam Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Ali

Colombo Strikers: Chamika Karunaratne, Thisara Perera, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nipun Dhananjaya, Shadab Khan, Glenn Phillips, Chamika Gunasekara, Dunith Wellalage, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Taskin Ahmed, Angelo Perera, Shevon Daniel, Binura Fernando, Garuka Sanketh, Matheesha Pathirana, Shehan Fernando, Kavin Bandara, Isitha Wijesundara, Muhammad Wasim, Alaah Ghazanfar.

Also READ: Lanka Premier League 2024: Date, Match Time and Complete Squads of all teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like