South Africa picked a 15 member squad for the T 20 series against India

Cricket South Africa (CSA) has revealed a 15-player Women’s team for the next three T20 matches against India. The team has already competed in three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and a single Test match on this tour and has lost every game. Despite these losses, the team has shown strong effort in all the matches and is looking forward to performing better in the T20 series.

South Africa was beaten 3-0 in the one-day series and India won the Test match by 10 wickets in Chennai. The T20 series will start on July 5 in Chennai and end on July 9. Chloe Tryone is the only new player added to the team that played in the one-day games and the Test match.

She has already arrived in India and participated in a practice session during the Test match. All-rounders Delmi Tuckers and Nondumiso Shangase will now go back home since they were only part of the Test and ODI teams. South Africa’s head coach, Dillo du Preez, is pleased with the team, particularly with veteran Tryon coming back from a back injury. He believes this series is very important, considering the T20 World Cup will be held in Bangladesh later this year.

“We’re thrilled with the 15-player squad chosen for the T20I series. We also have Chloe returning to the team after recovering from an injury. She adds a lot of experience to the team, and we’re eager to see her back in action. We have our final three T20I matches against India. This will allow us to consider one or two options before we return home and begin our final preparations for the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh,” he stated.

South Africa Women’s squad for T20I series: Laura Wolvaardt (Captain), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Mieke de Ridder, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Sune Luus, Eliz-Mari Marx, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloe Tryon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like