Tournament Schedule, Teams, Live Streaming Details

Cricket fans in East Africa and around the world are in for a treat as the 2024 Kenya Quadrangular Cup gets set to begin on June 28th. The tournament will see the national teams of Kenya, Zambia, Rwanda, and Malawi battle it out in a T20 format, offering a chance for these developing cricketing nations to showcase their talent on the international stage.

The picturesque Aga Khan Sports Club Ground in Nairobi, Kenya, will serve as the central venue for all matches throughout the tournament. This historic ground, established in 1953, has witnessed some of Kenyan cricket’s most significant moments and is sure to provide a vibrant atmosphere for the upcoming T20 battles.

Participating Teams and Rankings

The tournament will see Kenya, the host nation, battle it out against Zambia, Rwanda, and Malawi. Kenya currently holds the 33rd position in the ICC Men’s T20I rankings, while Malawi and Rwanda sit at 52nd and 62nd respectively.

A point of particular interest is Zambia’s participation. Their membership with the ICC was suspended in 2019 due to non-compliance with membership criteria. However, their acceptance of the invitation from Kenya marks a significant development – their return to international cricket after a hiatus of nearly five to six years.

Tournament Format and Schedule in Indian Standard Time 

The Kenya Quadrangular Cup will follow a round-robin format, with each team playing each other twice during the league stage. This will ensure a total of 16 matches played between June 28th and July 8th. The top two teams from the league stage will then progress to the final, scheduled for July 10th. To add an extra layer of competition, a third-place play-off match will also be held on the same day.

Cricket enthusiasts can gear up for an exciting opening day on June 28th. The tournament will kick off with a clash between the host nation, Kenya, and Zambia.  Following this opening encounter, Rwanda will lock horns with Malawi in the second match of the day. 

Here’s the Full Schedule of the Kenya Quadrangular Cup 2024: 

DateTeam 1Team 2Time (IST)
2024-06-28KenyaZambia12:00 PM
2024-06-28RwandaMalawi4:00 PM
2024-06-29MalawiZambia12:00 PM
2024-06-29KenyaRwanda4:00 PM
2024-06-30KenyaMalawi12:00 PM
2024-06-30RwandaZambia4:00 PM
2024-07-02RwandaMalawi12:00 PM
2024-07-02ZambiaKenya4:00 PM
2024-07-03KenyaRwanda12:00 PM
2024-07-03ZambiaMalawi4:00 PM
2024-07-04ZambiaRwanda12:00 PM
2024-07-04MalawiKenya4:00 PM
2024-07-06ZambiaKenya12:00 PM
2024-07-06MalawiRwanda4:00 PM
2024-07-07ZambiaMalawi12:00 PM
2024-07-07KenyaRwanda4:00 PM
2024-07-08MalawiKenya12:00 PM
2024-07-08ZambiaRwanda4:00 PM
2024-07-103rd Place PlayoffTBD12:00 PM
2024-07-10FinalTBD4:00 PM

Where to watch the Kenya Quadrangular Cup in India? 

For cricket fans in India who want to catch the action live, the Kenya Quadrangular Cup 2024 will be streamed live on the FanCode app and website.  Unfortunately, there will be no live telecast on Indian television channels. pen_spark

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Telegram, and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like