IND vs SA Final Match highlights

IND vs SA Final Match highlights

View below topics in this post

India become Two Time T20 World Cup Champions

IND vs SA Final Match highlights: As said by Jay Shah a few months ago Rohit Sharma stamps the Indian flag on Barbados soil. On a historic day here in Barbados the Rohit Sharma-led Indian team defeated the South African side in a nail-biter to lift the ICC T20 World Cup after 17 years. Moreover, India won last won the ICC major trophy back in 2013, and now after 11 long years, the ICC title drought has been broken by the historic Indian team led by Rohit Sharma.

This was Rohit Sharam’s second final in seven months and oh boy this time he did not make any mistake in helping India lift the ICC trophy. After winning the toss Rohit Sharma decided to bat first and in the big moments the big man stood up as Virat Kohli even after the fall of Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant he switched up a great partnership. Hardik Pandya in the end with the ball brought India back into the game with the wickets of Heinrich Klaasen and David Miller.


Overall it was a nail-biter where South Africa gave a tough fight with both bat and ball, but in the end, India held their nerves as they lifted a major ICC trophy after 11 long years and ended their trophy drought. It’s also a historic night for Rohit Sharma as he becomes the third Indian skipper to lift an ICC trophy after Kapil Dev and MS Dhoni.

IND vs SA Final Match highlights: What Happened in the First Innings

South Africa bowled brilliantly as they dismissed Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Rishabh Pant early on in the innings and took the game away from India but however, the big man stood up to the occasion as he scored a brilliant 76 of 59 balls to help India score a respectable total. Axar Patel also played a wonderful cameo of 47 runs from 31 balls.

For South Africa Nortje and Maharaj picked up two wickets each, while Marco Jansen and Rabada chipped in with one wicket each to restrict India to 176/7 in 20 overs.


IND vs SA Final Match highlights: South Africa on the Chase Almost Won the Game

Quinton de Kock and Heinrich Klaasen played their part but couldn’t help the Proteas to cross the line. Tristan Stubbs and David Miller also chipped in but even that was not enough in the end to take South Africa home. Hardik Pandya’s brilliant comeback with the ball was certainly the game-changer for India as his wickets of Heinrich Klaasen and David Miller’s wicket in the final over sealed the deal for India in the end.

Arshdeep Singh and Jasprit Bumrah chipped in with two wickets each, while Axar Patel picked up one wicket to restrict South Africa to 169/8 in 20 overs. Overall it was a combined effort from the Indian team to lift the ICC trophy from 11 long years.


IND vs SA Final Match highlights – Conclusion: India Beat South Africa by 7 Runs to Become World Champions

India in the end became the third team to be crowned T20 World Cup for twice after West Indies and England. India with key players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, and Jasprit Bumrah the team has won moreover they continued their winning streak in the competition and ended the tournament with an unbeaten win streak. Rohit Sharma edges his name into history as the third Indian skipper to win an ICC major trophy for India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like