Most Wins In T20 International

T20 cricket has taken the whole world by storm, such is the craze for the shortest format in the World. The first T20I match was played in 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. After that the way the format was being played between teams it has broken all the records in terms of numbers. Nowadays players are more likely to play T20 cricket than any other format especially due to lucrative deals in franchise cricket. A team needs a perfect combination of batsmen, bowlers, and all-rounders in order to win a T20I match. Let’s check out the list of teams with the most wins in T20 international.

Most Wins In T20 

Team India has the Most Wins In T20 International


The top position on the list of most wins in T20 features none other than the all-formats specialist Team India. India has positive results 146 times out of 225 times. Their win percentage of 64.88 is the highest among full ICC members dictates their domination in the format.


Pakistan has won the 2nd most number of matches in T20 cricket. Having played 245 matches, the Green Brigade has registered 142 wins. They have a win percentage of 57.95. Pakistan lifted their first T20 World Cup in 2009 at Lord’s beating Sri Lanka in the finals.

New Zealand

New Zealand finds itself in 3rd place in terms of winning the most T20 internationals. The Oceanian country is yet to win a T20 World Cup but holds a decent record, having 111 wins in 220 matches. 


Recently, Australia became the only 4th country in the world to register 100 wins in T20 internationals. The one-time T20 World Cup winners have 105 victories in their name in 195 outings. Their win percentage stands at 53.84.

Team with Most Wins In T20 International

Team  Matches  Wins  Losses  Win %
India 225 146 68 64.88
Pakistan  245 142 93 57.95
New Zealand 220 111 92 50.45
Australia 195 105 81 54.40
South Africa 183 103 76 56.28
England 191 100 82 52.35
Sri Lanka 192 86 100 44.79
West Indies 202 88 101 43.56
Afghanistan 137 84 50 61.31
Ireland 169 71 89 42.01
Uganda 95 70 22 73.68
Bangladesh 176 68 104 38.63
Netherlands 111 54 51 48.64
Kenya 91 47 41 51.64
UAE 93 46 46 49.96
Zimbabwe 145 47 95 32.41
Scottland 99 46 48 46.46
Which team has won the most T20 matches?

India has won the most T20 matches (146). 

How many matches India has won in T20?

India has won 146 T20I matches. 

Discover more from Cricket

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like